27 Weeks

How far along? 27 weeks
Total weight gain/loss: 19 pounds gained.
Maternity clothes? When it’s cooler, I’ll wear my maternity jeans but still rockin’ the dresses!
Sleep: Still sleeping like a rock. I’m enjoying it while I can!
Best moment this week: How do I narrow it down?! One great moment was going to Old Navy with my mother and father in law and buying the CUTEST little onesies and mini socks! I can’t wait to wash them and put them in Turner’s little drawer dividers. Also, Stew and I went to a free seminar last night with one of the pediatricians in our office. We were contemplating whether to go or not and decided why not… it’s free! It was about those first few weeks after Baby’s born. I realized I’ve spent so much time focusing on the development of my pregnancy and not so much with what to do with the actual BABY! Needless to say, I absolutely LOVED the seminar and soaked up every word this pediatrician had to say. He talked about things that were right on with my way of thinking. It was so comforting! I’m not gonna lie, I may have shed a tear or two or one hundred out of pure joy!
Miss Anything? I would enjoy a big fat turkey sandwich right about now…along with a HUGE chunk of creamy bleu cheese! Just a few more months!
Movement: Yes. It’s so comforting. Sometimes I forget he’s there until I get a little reminder kick. The other morning, as I was waking up, he kicked so hard that it hurt and made me jump!
Food cravings: Not really. Still not loving coffee. Although I found cafix which is a caffeine free coffee substitute and a nice little afternoon treat.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope!
Have you started to show yet: Definitely. When I walk through the gym, all the women stop me and ask me questions! It’s so exciting. Yesterday was like a showering of compliments at the gym! I had to call Stew after and tell him. It’s kinda nice to hear good things about yourself when you’re carrying an extra 20 lbs and can’t bend over to put your own shoes on!
Gender: The cutest little boy on the planet!
Labor Signs: No
Belly Button in or out? Getting awfully shallow!
Wedding rings on or off? On
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy!
Looking forward to: Our maternity photo shoot next Monday! I love our photographer, Juliet, who also shot our wedding AND engagement photos. She’s incredibly talented and so fun to hang out with! I feel like we’re just with an old friend!

2 thoughts on “27 Weeks

  1. You look so cute in that blue dress. I bet Turner thinks so too, now that he can open his eyes!!!
    Pops will be happy to hear you are getting into CAFIX! Love you.

  2. It was great to see you & Stew and see how much you’ve done to the baby’s room. I’m so happy to read the news you write about. We are so excited to be having a grandson! Can’t wait to see him!

Leave a comment